IIFA 2023 Technical Awards Winners List: Gangubai Kathiawadi, Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2, Drishyam 2 emerge as big winners of the evening

IIFA 2023 Technical Awards Winners List: Gangubai Kathiawadi, Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2, Drishyam 2 emerge as big winners of the evening
News and Gossip
May 2023

Yas Island in Abu Dhabi is hosting IIFA 2023. A number of Bollywood stars like Salman Khan, Kriti Sanon, Nora Fatehi, Vicky Kaushal and Varun Dhawan are there. There was a lot of glamour, dance, humour and some mesmerizing performances as people gathered to celebrate Indian cinema. The International Indian Film Academy and Awards (IIFA), along with the Department of Culture and Tourism - Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) extended the best possible hospitality to the Bollywood celebrities. Some of the singers who gave scintillating performances for the crowds were Amit Trivedi, Badshah, Sunidhi Chauhan, Sukhbir Singh, Palak Muchhal and Iulia Vantur. This year, it is being sponsored by one of the realty giants from South India. It is the biggest spectacle dominating Indian entertainment news. Farah Khan and Rajkummar Rao were the hosts of the event.

Some of the celebs who performed on stage included Sunidhi Chauhan, Badshah, Jacqueline Fernandez, Rakul Preet Singh and Nora Fatehi. The nine categories under the Technical Awards category are Cinematography, Screenplay, Dialogue, Editing, Choreography, Sound Design, Sound Mixing, Background Score, and Special Effects (Visuals). Salman Khan and Nora Fatehi turned showstoppers for a special capsule collection made by Manish Malhotra. Gangubai Kathiawadi got the maximum number of trophies.

Check out the full list of winners here:

Gangubai Kathiawadi took home three awards. The Sanjay Leela Bhansali movie starred Alia Bhatt, Ajay Devgn, Shantanu Maheshwari in main roles.
1. Cinematography - Sudeep Chatterjee
2. Screenplay- Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Utkarshini Vashishtha
3. Dialogue- Utkarshini Vashishtha, Prakash Kapadia

Trending Now

Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2 won two awards. Anees Bazmee's movie was one of the blockbusters of 2022.
1. Choreography for the title track- Bosco Caesar
2. Sound Design - Mandar Kulkarni

Ajay Devgn's Drishyam 2 won the award for Best Editing.
1. Editing - Sandeep Francis

As expected, Ranbir Kapoor and Ayan Mukerji's fantasy-action Brahmastra: Part One--Shiva took home award for Special Effects
1. Special Effects (Visual) - DNEG, Redefine

Vikram Vedha won one award
1. Background Score - Sam CS

One of the best films on Netflix last year was Monica O My Darling. It starred Rajkummar Rao, Huma Qureshi and Radhika Apte.
1. Sound Mixing - Gunjan A Sah, Boloy Kumar Doloi, Rahul Karpe

There is a lot more action in store from IIFA 2023. It is one of the glitzy Bollywood events of the year.